"One of the coolest things about Aquaponics is that it mimics a natural ecosystem. Aquaponics represents the relationship between water, aquatic life, bacteria, nutrient dynamics, and plants which grow together in waterways all over the world. Taking cues from nature, aquaponics harnesses the power of bio-integrating these individual components: Exchanging the waste by-product from the fish as a food for the bacteria, to be converted into a perfect fertilizer for the plants, to return the water in a clean and safe form to the fish. Just like mother nature does in every aquatic ecosystem."
White, Holly. “What Is Aquaponics?” The Aquaponic Source, 31 Jan. 2019, www.theaquaponicsource.com/what-is-aquaponics/.
Công nghệ khép kín hoàn toàn áp dụng phương pháp trồng rau sạch không cần đất.
Iowa State University Extension and Outreach.
Extension and Outreach Aquaponics and Fisheries Specialist Allen Pattillo showcases "how to construct and use an aquaponics system." Nine videos in this series cover the details of an integrated system of aquaculture (raising fish) and hydroponics (the soil-less growing of plants), including lighting, plant and fish care, food sources, and managing the system.
Aquaponics - Multitrophic Systems for Sustainable Food Production
National Center for Appropriate Technology. ATTRA - National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service.
"[I]ntroduces aquaponic systems, discusses economics and getting started," and identifies "print and online educational materials for further technical assistance."
An Overview of Aquaponic Systems: Hydroponic Components (PDF)
North Central Regional Aquaculture Center. Iowa State University.
The first Technical Bulletin in this series covers hydroponic growing methods used in aquaponics and lists reading materials, videos, and online resource pages. Future Bulletins will cover aquaculture components; fish selection and management; and plant selection and management.
An Overview of Aquaponic Systems: Aquaculture Components (PDF)
North Central Regional Aquaculture Center. Iowa State University.
The second Technical Bulletin in this series covers aquaculture systems components used in aquaponics and lists reading materials, videos, and online resource pages. The first bulletin in this series covered hydroponic growing methods used in aquaponics. Future Bulletins will cover fish selection and management; and plant selection and management.
USDA. NAL. Alternative Farming Systems Information Center.
The Alternative Farming Systems Information Center provides curated resources related specifically to hydroponics.
National Aquaculture Association. In partnership with North Central Regional Aquaculture Center and the United States Aquaculture Society.
Instructs producers on how to design and manage aquaponic systems for both home food production and in commercial operations. Provides details on aquaponic production methods, species cultured, systems, operational management and products. Discusses the "realities of economic viability and food safety and environmental sustainability" of aquaponics. Presents current standards and trends in aquaculture.
University of the Virgin Islands. Agricultural Experiment Station.
Presents the concept, current design, and support and management strategies for an aquaponic production system. Information is based upon aquaponic systems at the University of the Virgin Islands. (Video. 50 mins.)
Purdue University.
An "introduction to the recommended practices and guidelines for starting a successful aquaponics operation." (Video. 15 mins.)
Aquaponics: Growing Fish and Plants Together ( PDF | 2.5 MB )
Colorado State University. Cooperative Extension Service; Colorado Aquaponics
Workshop presentation focuses on establishing an aquaponic system. Includes information on system designs, fish species cultured, nutrient dynamics, plant crops and useful tips.
Southern Regional Aquaculture Center.
SRAC Fact Sheets and videos provide information on vegetables and fish produced by aquaponic methods in the Southern Region. Key topics include System Design, Procedures and Practices, and Economics.
New Mexico State University. College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences.
This introductory aquaponics guide describes the components of an aquaponic system, fish species and plants species suited for production, and considerations or challenges to growing fish and vegetables. Identifies and links to literature, web resources, online courses, forums, webinars and videos.
How to Build and Operate a Simple Small-to-Large Scale Aquaponics System. ( PDF | 8.9 MB )
University of Hawaii at Manoa. College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources (CTAHR).
Covers the history of modern aquaponics production systems, provides building instructions for an inexpensive aquaponics system that includes illustrations and images, and a aquaponics best management practices checklist.
Small-Scale Lettuce Production with Hydroponics or Aquaponics ( PDF | 383 kb )
University of Hawaii at Manoa. College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources.
Describes how to construct and operate a small-scale aquaponics system.
A Practical Guide for Aquaponics as an Alternative Enterprise
University of Florida. Extension Service.
This guide discusses fish and plant selection; production methods; water sources and quality considerations; system sizing and startup; plant environment and nutrient solutions; fish health; marketing; postharvest handling; food safety considerations; and Florida regulations.
“Aquaponics | Alternative Farming Systems Information Center | NAL | USDA.” Usda.gov, 2016, www.nal.usda.gov/afsic/aquaponics.